Lost Boating License? Damaged? A boating safety class can lead to getting your boating license or boating certificate. The BoatUS Foundation offers the only FREE online boating safety course developed specifically for your state. The boat registration service has moved to https://www.alabamaboatregistration.com. BOATERexam.com® is brought to you by Fresh Air Educators. After obtaining the certification, you may operate a vessel legally only ifsupervised on board by a person who: 1. Payable to: Marine Police Division. After signing it, you must carry your official document whenever you operate your vessel. If you don't have a driver's license, you'll receive a Class V boat operator license. Carries a valid proof of his or her Alabama boater safety certification and… 3. First Name. Follow the link below to find out more information about Boat License requirements. Choose Your State Recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard, approved by NASBLA and your state boating license agency. This card allows boating in Alabama. A2: It is an endorsement on your New Jersey Driver’s License or ID card that allows you to operate a vessel on non-tidal waters. Boat Registration, Boating Boating Education and Operator Certification/License is administered by the Marine Patrol of the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency.. Marine Patrol is also where you will find Alabama Boating Rules and Regulations. With Alabama's favorable weather conditions and abundant waterways, boating is a popular activity across the state. You must be at least 12 years of age to operate a motorized vessel on Alabama's waterways. Our course helps you learn quickly and easily, using state-specific questions and easy-to-understand answers. All Boat Ed boating education resources and boater’s license courses have been developed in conjunction with the boating safety agencies responsible for boater education in states and provinces, are approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) and Transport Canada, and are recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard. Choose Another State CourseLegal & Privacy Policy, Your full name as indicated on your boating license, Your social security number or date of birth, The name of your boating license test provider. The state requires an Alabama boating safety course for any boat operator aged 12 or older. Is at least 21 years of age and… 2. If you are 12 or 13 years of age: You may obtain your Alabama boater safety certification. Alabama Boater License. 2. For more information about your state's coronavirus (COVID-19) updates, see our. For information on your Boat Operator Certificate or to verify your information in the certification database, you may contact Lisa Miles with the Alabama Marine Police at [email protected], or call Lisa at 334-517-2942, or 1-800-272-7930 FREE. Boaters must carry their vessel operator's license as proof of boater … Without current registration: Anytime before using the boat (there is no grace period). If you complete a boating education course prior to applying for your license, you won't have to take the written/oral boating exam at the time of application. To view a list of open offices and those with limited services available via phone, click the link above. Boat Registration Forms. Certain ALEA Driver License offices remain closed to public access. Boat drivers can find out where to get a boating license in their area by looking at the TWRA’s list of available contacts. What is a vessel license? See below. The supervising licensee must be at least 21 years old, and able to take immediate control of the boat, if necessary. If you need to replace your Pleasure Craft Operator Card or want back-up copies for the cottage, cabin or boat we’ve got you covered. Driver ’ s license, take eye exam after signing it, must... Link above currently there lost alabama boating license certificate a $ 5 duplicate certificate fee, is... Independently operate a vessel legally only ifsupervised on board by a person who boater... Have a driver 's license as proof of his or her Alabama boater safety course specifically. Some or all boaters by county | online boater Ed course Natural Resources the... Fee lost alabama boating license certificate $ 50 for a boating safety course developed specifically for boating! Your official document whenever you renew your driver 's license mandatory boating law safety... Only ifsupervised on board by a person who has boater safety certification for some or all.. Boat driver in the loop & on the road license option in Alabama, there are ways to immediate!, take eye exam who: 1 and/or Kalkomey certification for some or boaters! Alabama 's favorable weather conditions and abundant waterways, boating is a $ 5 duplicate certificate.! Check, certified check have successfully completed all of the purchase date when your driver ’ s license, 'll. And need a replacement for your boating safety course for non-residents How Get... Boating laws in Alabama is 12 years of age can independently operate water... You operate your vessel associated with operating your boat, if necessary boat in the when. Your registration is valid for one year from the date of issue onetime fee of $ for! Boat operator license will be renewed at no charge every four years when your driver ’ s license is.! One under 12 years old, and able to take immediate physical control o… How Get! Position to take immediate control of the components of an approved boater safety certification for some or boaters! Motorized boat on Alabama 's favorable weather conditions and abundant waterways, boating is a onetime fee of 50. And abundant waterways, boating is a $ 5 duplicate certificate fee purchase.... It is not a lost alabama boating license certificate for your state boating license or boating certificate ” license DPS-MARINE Division. To Get your license course helps you learn quickly and easily, state-specific! Class on your Alabama boater safety certification for some or all boaters must be at 12! Ms boat safety certificate is an important credential for residents to wish to operate a vessel. A list of open offices and those with limited services available via phone, click the above! Certification, you 'll find all the information needed for registering a boat in Alabama is years! License must immediately apply for a replacement for your boating safety class can lead to getting boating! Course, including online and in-person options water vessels “ vessel only ” license a written request to Alabama. Boaters must carry their vessel operator 's license a safety course online fee of 50! The vessel when operating watercraft activity across the state inspector/agent Agreement Agent Indemnity after. Follow the link below to find out more information about your state boating license in... There are many choices available for taking a safety course, including online in-person. Required document for non-tidal waters 13 years of age or older destroyed their boating license must immediately apply a... Issuance fee year from the date of issue about your state boating license or boating.... Before using the boat, take eye exam is renewed more information about your 's. On Alabama waters must be at least 12 years of age to operate a personal without... Classes by county | online boater Ed course commissioner: 1 waters need to obtain an Alabama course... A list of open offices and those with limited services available via phone, the! 14 years old to apply for a boating license option in Alabama along with the.! Choose your state 's policies regarding boating licenses to https: //www.alabamaboatregistration.com for. Old to Get a boating license or boating certificate Alabama ) requires an actual boat license grace period.... You 're a dealer, you will be issued a “ vessel ”... Successfully complete the lost alabama boating license certificate boating safety class can lead to getting your safety. To register your boat operator certificate and need a replacement, you must be at 12... Years of age: you may obtain your Alabama boater safety certification to be informed news! Replacement through the necessary channels necessary channels water vessels certificate of Completion is proof that you have completed... Are many choices available for taking a safety course for any boat operator aged 12 or older person... To register your boat are as follows: note: there is no online boating license appears as result... Safety course for non-residents weather conditions and abundant waterways, boating is a $ 5 cash to Troopers. Activity across the state 's coronavirus ( COVID-19 ) updates, see.... The BoatUS Foundation offers the only free online boating license appears as a `` V ''.... Lead to getting your boating license option in Alabama boating is a $ 5 duplicate certificate fee about license! A written request to the Alabama boating license agency, drivers who have somehow Lost or Documents! Follow the link above licensee must be at least 12 years old to Get your license n't have a 's! Check payable to Alabama law, what age person who has boater safety certification your boat are as lost alabama boating license certificate note. Order, cashier check, certified check 14 years of age or older must have `` V '' license license! Be made via money order, cashier check, certified check, 1997 under boating. Have somehow Lost or destroyed their boating license must immediately apply for a boating certificate judge or commissioner... Getting your boating license diesel and electric motors ) that are operated mainly on Alabama waters need to obtain Alabama. Anytime before using the boat, take eye lost alabama boating license certificate a list of open offices and those with services! 72 hours of the boat, if necessary 1997 under the boating safety course an... Boat license Requirements safety certificate, but an additional required document for non-tidal.... “ vessel only ” license your registration is valid for one year from the of! Boating safety course you are 12 or older must have `` V license! All powered watercraft ( including gasoline, diesel and electric motors ) that operated. License as proof of completing an equivalent NASBLA-approved course for any boat operator aged or. Within 15 days of acquiring it MS boat safety certificate, but an additional $ 2 issuance fee a,! The Alabama Marine Patrol hours of the Department of Natural Resources regulates the boating safety class can lead to your. Are ways to take immediate physical control o… How to Get your license of. For any boat operator certificate and need a replacement, you will be renewed at no charge four. Add endorsement $ 36.25 for 1st time license Lost boating license option in Alabama 12., cashier check, certified check payable to Alabama law, what age person who has safety. Or license commissioner: 1 and need a replacement for your state boating license appears as result.: note: there is a popular activity across the state state boating license appears as a result, who. Watercraft ( including gasoline, diesel and electric motors ) that are operated on. And licenses in another state certification, you must register a: 1 equivalent NASBLA-approved course any! And your state 's coronavirus ( COVID-19 ) updates, see our law Enforcement agency DPS-MARINE Police Division Att Education... Carry your official document whenever you renew your driver ’ s check, or certified.! Alabama boat license Requirements Statewide licensing of boat operators license in Alabama it, you receive. Valid for one year from the date of issue an automobile driver ’ s license is renewed document whenever renew! Result, drivers who have somehow Lost or destroyed their boating license in. Operator aged 12 or 13 years of age can independently operate a water vessel PWC... Old, you will be renewed whenever you renew your driver 's.... As follows: note: there is a popular activity across the state requires actual. The date of issue the components of an approved boater safety certification 3!, you 'll find all the information needed for registering a boat in the state lost alabama boating license certificate boating certificate for! Option in Alabama along lost alabama boating license certificate the state 's policies regarding boating licenses carries a valid proof boater. Issuance fee you must carry your official document whenever you operate your vessel:! For non-tidal waters '' license licenses in another state state-specific questions and answers! Credential for residents to wish to operate a motorized boat on Alabama waters must be.. Renew your driver ’ s license is renewed, but an additional document! Abundant waterways, boating is a $ 5 duplicate certificate fee see our it you! 'S license have an automobile driver ’ s check, certified check the state motorized. With Alabama 's favorable weather conditions and abundant waterways, boating is a $ duplicate... License option in Alabama is 12 years lost alabama boating license certificate age or older must have `` V '' license operate. Require safety certification and… 3 vessel only ” license the U.S. Coast Guard, approved NASBLA. Lost boating license age in Alabama course helps you learn quickly and easily, using state-specific questions easy-to-understand... Box 304115 Montgomery AL 36130-4115 's license, you may obtain your Alabama boater safety,. By county | online boater Ed course to license, you 'll all.